The move.


I’m moving to Colorado.

I mentioned something like this happening in a previous post. Since knowing that I would be moving back to the U.S., I’ve been looking at places that would not only be most likely to have a job for my career in Social Work but a place that I could hang my head for a while.

After hearing a word from God that after I get back to the states, I am supposed to s l o w down and stop moving around so much, I decided to listen. With that knowledge in mind, I started feeling a strong pull towards Colorado but didn’t really know why. All I knew was that I needed to find some work.

Being at home has been an incredible gift and I love my parents so much for their willingness to help in my time of need. My plan when moving back home was always to find work no matter where I found it. Since January 2016, this was the plan. But again, I couldn’t get Colorado out of my head for some reason.

As I began to send out feelers to the Rocky Mountain State, I started to get bites and interviews and friends were giving me contacts and things started coming together. I began to get peace about what God told me ages ago, “Find a place, stop moving, do some good, help others, be happy.” I felt like this was the place I was supposed to land.

A few weeks ago, I made the decision, much like I did when I went out to New Zealand, to pack my things and move. It’s difficult to say how long I’ll be gone, as it was with New Zealand, but I know that I’m trying to start something there. I leave March 6th. For some, this is brand new information. I’m sorry. For those in my community who know, I’ve appreciated the prayers in my transition, and the help getting there.

I’m bad with goodbyes. Actually, I do them quite well, I just don’t do them well in large groups. Sorry. I’m sad. I’m happy. I’m grateful, appreciative, and guarded. I’ll be honest. It hasn’t been easy to be myself this past year, and I’m sorry for that. Truly. Still, I’ve found peace and happiness in my year back with you all. Know that I am excited for the unknown ahead, as much as I am anxious. I travel with God and with the knowledge that God is moving, I just need to follow.

Feel free to hit me up if you’re ever in the Mile High area, I’d be more than happy to show you around/house you. (When I get a place) haha

Don't be shy, Leave a Reply...

