Chapter 2


It has been a while readers, and I apologize for that, but I have been forging my way into a new chapter in my life. Most of you know that I am living in Grand Rapids Michigan, working as a pizza delivery guy by day, and living up the good life by night. Things have been going really well. Still, there have been some developments that some of my readers and friends in the Chicago land area need to know about.

The purpose of this blog post today is to let you all know that I am moving back to Montgomery, Illinois to work there and pay off loans until I move to New Zealand. The original plan was to work in Grand Rapids and pay off my loans, but my time has expired there and I need to make some quick, efficient decisions in order to remedy some problems that have arisen.

I know that this is good news to some and troubling news to others. It is plenty bittersweet for myself as well. I feel it is the right decision and I feel that I will be able to do what I NEED to do while closer to home. I enjoyed every single second that I was in GR, and I will miss all of my friends & family there like crazy. For all my friends and family in Chi-town, I will be moving back on November 3rd or sooner (depending on one stipulation.)

Everything in life has a season and everything in life has a purpose. I fully believe that and hold to that. I know that there is a purpose for this and I will honor that. I am going to make as much of the situation that has been placed before me and enjoy the time that I have left with those that I love the most. I can’t wait to see you all again and be apart of your life once more. Godspeed and see ya when I see ya.

Eric

3 thoughts on “Chapter 2

  1. Angela

    This brings back memories. After graduation I spent the summer at my parents temping and getting a little money together to move back to Michigan with my college room-mates. All was well for a little while and then the notices for my student loans started arriving. Before graduating, I had not realized just how much money I would need to buy food and share one of the worst houses in Holland with a LOT of people. I didn’t even have a car and there was nothing left over for those college loans. I went right out and got a better job (back when better jobs were available in Michigan), but even so, those payments felt crushing (plus our horrible house burned down and bottom fell off my car). If not for Eric and all of the savings he worked so hard to accumulate in the previous ten years, I would not have made it. I don’t know what the factors are in your case, but you have my sympathy. May the next stage be a good one.

Don't be shy, Leave a Reply...

