Writing for Another


Hello readers. I just wanted to update you on a new development recently regarding my writing. About two weeks ago, I was emailed by a website called rednow. Rednow explores the “wonder” in the media we experience. To quote the website, rednow exists, “to provide opportunities to feel and think: to wonder.” Their tagline for the website is, “Rednow: The Art of Wonder.” What does their name mean? Even that is left for us to “wonder” about.

 

Naturally I checked out the site to see what they were about, and after reading their mission statements, I was on board 100%. I began by writing a piece about Garden State for them about a week ago, you can see that here. After editing it a few times and running it by their editor, they liked what I had written enough to put it on their site! I was very excited, because even though I have many viewers on my blog here at wordpress, this was a new and exciting opportunity that I never thought I would get to experience.

I want to let you know here that I am not going to stop writing on my blog, but I WILL be running my articles that I write for rednow through my blog. I’d like to give my friends over there some much deserved traffic, as their site aims to explore media from a totally different lens rather than just letting it wash over us from a numb, mindless, perspective.

I hope that you can check out their site and read some of their articles on film, music, tv, and other fascinating stories. Most of them will make you wonder yourself, and frankly, that’s not a bad thing in todays world.

2 thoughts on “Writing for Another

  1. Sharon Peterson

    That is so awesome, Eric! God has blessed you with an ability to write and be thought provoking in the process! Proud of you!

Don't be shy, Leave a Reply...

