Call Me Never.


So just this morning I came across one of the funniest renditions of the ever popular, but arguably attractive song, “Call Me Maybe.” We’ve all been there, singing the lyrics even though we publicly bash its face off. Yeah, you know what I’m talking about. Annnyyyway, my point is this artist, Nate Leslie, home based in Warrenville, Illinois, created a “CRAZY METAL VERSION” of Ms. Jepsen’s song. With Arrested Development references, a constant use of Bears, and an ending that had me in stitches….you just have to see it for yourself.

You really have to know the lyrics and watch this video 2 or 3 times before you get all the hilarious subtleties. Even if you don’t though, Nate Leslie captured the heart of what every guy, and some girls feel when they listen to this song, or watch the music video. “This song is ridiculous!” I know that I have to listen to Call me Maybe about 5 times a day in the Pizza Shop I work at, so I might be a little bit bias…but this song just made my day. Heck, it made my week! Thank You Nate Leslie, for all that you give back to the world.

I would recommend checking out Nate Leslie’s site, which I linked above, but you can also type it in at http://www.nateleslie.com. There you will find all of his music (not death metal), including his most recent album, Burst, which I listened to, and this is some good stuff. At $10, you are getting some nice beats. Nate Leslie plays all of the instruments in his albums, records, and produces it too. Pretty impressive. Nate Leslie is also in a band called Black Canvas that has a few albums out.

Don't be shy, Leave a Reply...

