Film #21: Wrath of the Titans


[MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR CLASH OF THE TITANS] So if you haven’t seen Clash of the Titans before you see Wrath of the Titans, you aren’t going to be missing out on much. The two films don’t exactly follow a linear storyline. I have seen Clash of the Titans and have to say that I liked it better than Wrath of the Titans. 

Basically, the film follows Perseus, a demi-god and son of Zeus, 10 years after defeating the Kraken. There is a new problem in Greece and it is one even too powerful for his father Zeus to take on. Zeus comes to his son for aid, but Perseus refuses. Bad things happen, chaos ensues, explosions absolutely happen.

I love a good action movie, and one with a little comedy thrown in there is not too bad either. This film was fast and slow throughout. What do I mean by that? Well..it would pick up and then go on a far off journey through the desert, then pick up, then everyone would talk for a while, then pick up again. I know that ALL films do this to an extent, but it seemed more pronounced in this movie for some reason.

Like I said, I liked it regardless of the faults. I love Greek mythology, and so any film that has that in it is fun to me. Disney’s Hercules was and is still is one of my favorites. Wrath of the Titans was an adventure through Greece with historical figures, to fend off ancient evil. If you enjoyed watching the prequel, definitely check out the sequel.

2 thoughts on “Film #21: Wrath of the Titans

  1. Riley

    I loved Hercules! That is one of my favorites as well. I haven’t had a chance to see the Wrath of the Titans mainly because of the opinions of many of my friends and Dish coworkers who have seen it. Many say it was good while others said the graphics were the only good thing about it. I’ve added it to my Blockbuster @Home queue just so I can make my own opinion on it. Of course I’ll get it in Blu-Ray without having to worry about additional cost so I can make sure the graphics are as good as they say. At least I’ll have an idea of what to expect from the movie thanks to your review! Thanks a lot for the heads up!

Don't be shy, Leave a Reply...

