The Beard is Done, The Date is Set


Well readers, some of you got what you came for. While the event was never recorded, we still got some pretty cool images to share with you all. I had a blast, and I want to thank my amazing sister Ro Birkey for taking such awesome photos. The event went great and I also would like to thank Sean Wilson for helping me out the most and for doing the deed that HAD to be done.

I have not been able to stop looking at my de-robed face all yesterday, and to say I’ve been rubbing my chin is a severe understatement. The look will set in eventually, and it will likewise take me a while to get accustomed to my new chin. This is standard for any massive shaving that takes place.

With the money that was raised, coming approximately to $3000, I have reached 84% of my goal!!, and I couldn’t be more happy with the result. All of the proceeds will be put towards helping me get to NZ (paperwork & flight costs). This reminds me! I have set a tentative date for when I plan to leave the U.S…God willing. I will plan on leaving for New Zealand mid January. If the paperwork is not done before then, I will reevaluate my departure date. This is what I am going to try for though.

Thank You again to everyone who came out to my party and helped support me in my effort to get overseas. I could NOT have done this without you, my friends and my family. You are responsible for all the good that comes from my work in NZ. Thank You.

EP

Don't be shy, Leave a Reply...

