A Brand New Day, the old is gone.


Hello avid readers. In response to, not such a great day, I managed to end the day on a seriously awesome high note. My long and faithfully good friend Corbin Elliott, from the land down under….hahaha, just kidding, He lives in New Zealand, not Australia. They’re different countries people. You’d be surprised to find out how many people mix those up. “So Eric, when are you moving to Australia?” “How long till you go to Australia.” “Australia must be beautiful this time of year!” Okay, how do you confuse the last letter in the alphabet with the first letter in the alphabet?! And I have NEVER said that I was moving to Australia. Ever. Ever Ever. Now I’m just going to find myself laughing every time someone mentions Australia. 

 
ANYWAY, so I was Skyping it up with the one, the only, Corbin Elliott last night, and it was a beautiful Saturday morning for him. We had a blast cleaning his room, throwing away old shirts,  talking about old times we had while wearing said shirts, and taking me on a tour of his house. It was a perfect ending to an imperfect day. We laughed it up and talked about the future of things to come. I was probably incoherent at times venting about the system and how it can screw you over sometimes when you want it to work in your favor. Getting into another country is difficult. If you’re thinking of moving overseas…I feel your pain. 
 
So, I woke up on a Saturday morning to a New Day. That was the best sleep that I have had in many months. I read a chapter in the book I am currently reading, put it down, stretched out my weary muscles, and greeted the Day. In the agenda, I have listening to music, getting the rest of my assignments done, and basking in the fact that I will soon have absolutely nothing to do for the rest of the year. It’s going to be great, and I can’t wait to move overseas. Yes I am also sad about moving away from everything and everyone that I know and love. This goes without saying, as you all know how much I love most of you, haha. But, there is also a sense of excitement that I can’t get away from. NZ will be a sweet Leaf in my Page. 
Don't be shy, Leave a Reply...

