An Amazing Week in Reflection


I have to say, it has been a crazy week to say the least. I am picking up my Mom from the airport tonight and I am glad for her return. The time that I have spent in the house alone has been reflective and memorable. I have to admit, it was very weird at first, as I have mentioned before, but it got much easier. I was able to keep myself busy with academic assignments, breaks for food, watch a show or two, and then more assignments.

I think that my ability to keep writing everyday in this past week has also been very helpful. I think that it was absolutely my outlet. Writing can be interesting like that. Expression of your interests without expectation of anything in return can be pretty freeing. Just getting it out there. But I have also appreciated the comments and company that you all have given me in these past seven or so days. It has not gone unnoticed, and I thank you.

In reflection, I do like living on my own, independent of my parents domain, but not independent of my parents…and certainly not independent of my siblings. I love my family, and I always will. I know that we will always be involved in each others lives, no matter where life wisps us off to. And for that, I am blessed.

This week was healthy for me, and I am glad that my parents likewise were able to get out on their own for an extended period of time. I think that is healthy for them too. I can’t wait for my Dad to get back from Africa so that I can hear his stories of adventure and misery. (The first 4 days for him consisted of 14 hrs of sleep…).

As for now, I am getting ready to jump back into my responsibilities at school and internship. The year is winding down and I must think about the termination process with clients as well as the final papers/tests that are coming up in the next month. This will be a long 58 days, but I know I will come out on the other side with friends and family waiting to congratulate me on all my hard work, and for that….I can’t wait. Thank you all again for your support and love. I don’t say it enough, but you are all very dear to me. Live in the Sunlight. Peace.

Eric

Don't be shy, Leave a Reply...

