Videos, Papers, and Time


Hey followers. You guys are persistent to be reading my junk after a few months of me doing absolutely nothing. Thanks.

Anyway, I have been really busy on my other site www.yougottacheckoutthisvideo.com. You can now watch one video a day for over a year. The site is a giant hub of videos that are Awesome, Hilarious, and Unbelievable…and what a hub it is. The site has been getting a lot of attention and it’s been a lot of fun to make.

This blog that I am writing on is the flagship of what I love to do though. Writing. I have been doing a bunch of writing lately…more for classes than anything. I just wrote a ten pager the other night for a class, and I plan on writing another tonight. Not fun, but I have been waiting for a big burst of energy/motivation and I got it. So I am running with that until I run out.

I have not had much time to do anything else. With school, assignments, my job at the edge, life things, making beer, and other projects I have going, I topped it off with getting a sweet sweet sumer job. I am the Co-Lead Counselor at a Camp in Newark, IL, and it’s gonna be a fun summer. I live there from May to August. I will most likely be blogging a BUNCH during that time period, so be on the look for that. Anyway, just wanted to do another post for all yall.

Also, as I am finishing up papers for classes, I had to write a piece on critical thinking. Check out this definition of Critical thinking and let me know if I loose you along the way:

Critical thinking is the intellectually disciplined process of actively and skillfully conceptualizing, applying, analyzing, synthesizing, and/or evaluating information gathered from, or generated by, observation, experience, reflection, reasoning, or communication, as a guide to belief and action. In its exemplary form, it is based on universal intellectual values that transcend subject matter divisions: clarity, accuracy, precision, consistency, relevance, sound evidence, good reasons, depth, breadth, and fairness.

What!? Is the sole purpose of this definition to show off and make all other definitions look absolutely inferior? Job well done…dumb definition. Anyway, peace everyone and enjoy the weather we are about to have.

Don't be shy, Leave a Reply...

