LOVE This Christmas


Hey everyone. Sorry, but this post is my fatigue.

Today I turned in a 12…well…11 and a half page paper, and took a 60 question final today. I am tired from the amount of work done and I am ready to rest with holiday fun and friends. The thing with the paper is stupid. I wrote twelve pages, and when I went to the lab to print it out, the margins were all screwy. Being that I left no time to edit it, I had to print it out and turn it in right then. This made me frustrated. I knew that it wasn’t my best effort, and I was turning in something that wasn’t my best. I’m not sure if any of you can relate to what I am saying, but it was pretty disheartening.

Anyway, it was nothing when compared to the trials some people are going through this Christmas, so I will not linger long on it. As a matter of fact, it’s gone!

So my good friend Debbie Leslie brought up a website the other day that knocked me out of my socks. The SOUL PURPOSE of this website is to display the needs of people in YOUR area this Christmas season. I promise you this: If I was out of school, had the money, and back-up (people to help), I would go one-by-one on this list making peoples dreams come true. What better way to spend Christmas, than to give the TRUE meaning back to people. God gave HIS son to us…I want to give LOVE (God is Love), back to these people.

Common people. bring it. LOVE is the most un-selfish gift that we can give to the people around us this Christmas. I feel like making some people’s worlds this year. I am not suer why, but I just feel the urge to help, give, and be reckless. I wanted to tell you about this so that maybe you would catch…whatever I have going on right now. Make someone’s year by helping them out today.

http://www.wbgl.org/random-acts-of-christmas

Don't be shy, Leave a Reply...

