Lost


Have you ever been lost?

The feeling is not pleasant. it feels like you are somewhere, but you don’t know any feelings of comfort. you have zero bearings on your location, and you sometimes don’t know how you got there in the first place. You can also feel pretty disorientated about everything.

Today was one of those days. No. I didn’t get lost in the car. No. I didn’t get lost anywhere really. But the day was a complete haze.

I know that I woke up at 6:10am to go give plasma. By the way, if you haven’t tried this, go do it. You’re helping save lives. Anyway, so 6:10am….I remember turning off the alarm and my mind overcame reason. I then woke up at 9:30am. I grabbed my phone in instinct because of a conversation I had with my internship supervisor about coming in at 10am today. I know that I called her and asked if she needed me. She said yes, and to meet her at a McDonalds in Warrenville with the kids they were picking up. Today we were taking the kids to see Harry Potter 7. I know that I got to McDonalds, the kids ate, we went to the theater across the street, saw the movie, which was 147 minutes long. I know when it was over, I got in my car, drove home and went to my room. I was hit with drowsiness and napped. I know I woke up 90 minutes later, but it took me 3 minutes to figure out what day it was, what time it was, and that it wasn’t morning, but early evening.

This day has been very weird. I even thought that it was tuesday at one point. Now I am beginning to do some academic stuff and get busy. I hope I don’t fall asleep and wake up in Hogwarts Castle or something.

One thought on “Lost

Don't be shy, Leave a Reply...

